Contact Us

Headquarters Office
1061 American Lane

Schaumburg, IL 60173-4973
Telephone: (847) 825-5586
Fax: (847) 825-1692

Washington Office
905 16th Street, N.W.
Suite 400 

Washington, D.C. 20006
Telephone: (202) 289-2222
Fax: (202) 371-0384


ASA Executive Offices Email Addresses

Anesthesia Quality Institute

ASA Publications

Education Center

State and Federal Affairs 

Member Services & Inquiries

Public Relations & Media

Wood Library-Museum of Anesthesiology

Website Inquiries 


Senior Staff Leadership Team

Paul Pomerantz, CAE
Chief Executive Officer

Manuel Bonilla, M.S.  
Chief Advocacy Officer

Alexander Hannenberg, M.D.
Chief Quality Officer

Brian Reilly
Chief Digital Strategy Officer 

DeLaine Schmitz
AQI Executive

Jeremy Lewin
General Counsel

Christopher J. Wehking, CMP 
Chief Program Officer

Marc Bernstein, CAE
Director of Information Technology 

Michele Campbell, M.A., M.B.A., CAE, RP
Director of Executive Office and Governance

Sara Curtis, M.B.A., SPHR, CAE 
Director of Human Resources

Debbie Greif  
Director of Corporate Relations and Business Development


Jason Hansen, M.S., J.D.
Director of State Affairs

Theresa Hill, MSJ
Director of Public Relations

Terri Howard, CAE
Director of Member Services


George Kendall, M.A.
Director of Publications and Digital Content

Elizabeth Lepkowski, M.A.T.D.
Director of Education

Nora Matus
Director of Congressional and Political Affairs

Sharon Merrick, M.S., CCS-P 
Director of Payment and Practice Management

Thomas R. Miller, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Director of Health Policy Research

Matthew Popovich, Ph.D.
Director of Quality and Regulatory Affairs

Gonzo Schexnayder, UXMC
Director of Digital Product Management

Danielle L. Urbina, CMP
Director of Meetings and Exhibits

Amy Williams, MSIMC
Director of Marketing and Communications